Hello

Welcome to my blog. My blog discusses how current news and research relate to quieting inflammation with food using the TQI Diet (http://www.TQIDiet.com.) My writing is copyrighted. You may freely share it or copy it as long as you credit me or link back to my blog.

About kathyabascal

Herbalist with a background in neurobiology, biochemistry, and law. Teacher of the TQIDiet, how to quiet inflammation with food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Kathy
    Well put Sharon! I am finding it motivating so as a result I am getting a benefit, however slight, out of the Fukushima mess.

    Sharen
    Submitted on 2011/05/20 at 5:02 pm
    I have been getting a little lax in the areas of color variety and sugar intake.
    I took the class last September and have been able to stay on the plan very well otherwise; I have been able to maintain my weight loss of 20 pounds.
    This article was a good reminder to stop sneaking in the sweets.
    Thanks for all your knowledge, Kathy.
    Sharen

    Kathy
    Submitted on 2011/05/19 at 4:59 am | In reply to Betsy Daley.
    I share your sense of humor; must say I would have expected to find her closer to Chernobyl than Fukushima what with the vodka and pork…

    Betsy Daley
    this was darkly funny to me . . .heard on NPR today a woman from Japan say: “I am 78, I live near Fukushima, and I’m still alive. I just want to say I haven’t taken any medicines. I mostly eat a lot of pork fat and drink vodka.”

    Seriously, though, I am so grateful to have finally learned in detail about oxidative stress during your online class in January. Has made such a difference in my life! And my kids and grandkids. Thanks Kathy!

    Denise
    Submitted on 2011/04/12 at 3:27 am7.107
    Excellent suggestions…..
    thank you !!!!
    Denise

Leave a Reply

